Staff and Faculty

Sisters Academy employs teachers and administrators who are dedicated to the growth and well-being of our students.

Administrative Staff


Sister Delia Dowling, SSND
M.S., The Ohio State University
Ph.D., The Ohio State University
President
ddowling@sistersacademy.org

Laura Minakowski
M.Ed., Loyola University Maryland
Principal
lminakowski@sistersacademy.org

Joseph Bogucki
B.A., Loyola University Maryland
Business Manager
jbogucki@sistersacademy.org

Gabrielle Hurley
M.A., Indiana University Bloomington
Director of Graduate Support
ghurley@sistersacademy.org

Martha W. Kendall
M.S., DePaul University
Director of Development
mkendall@sistersacademy.org

Latonya Sample
A.A., Community College of Baltimore County
Administrative Assistant to the Principal
lsample@sistersacademy.org

Barbara Tipton
B.A., Notre Dame of Maryland University
Development Assistant
btipton@sistersacademy.org


S. Delia Dowling, SSND
President


Laura Minakowski
Principal

Faculty


Christine Barrett
M.A., Loyola University Maryland
Grade 8 Homeroom, Language Arts, Literature
cbarrett@sistersacademy.org

Anne Maura English
M.A., Catholic University of America
M.S.W., University of Maryland
Library Assistant
aenglish@sistersacademy.org

Barbara Gailunas
M.S., Towson University
Librarian
bgailunas@sistersacademy.org

Sister Stacy Gunnip, SSND
M.S., Loyola University Maryland
Computer Instruction, Spanish
sgunnip@sistersacademy.org

Angela Healy
B.A., Loyola University Maryland
Mathematics, Science
ahealy@sistersacademy.org

Elizabeth Kendall
M.A., University of Minnesota
Grade 7 Homeroom, Mathematics, Religion
ekendall@sistersacademy.org

Elizabeth Lorete
B.F.A., University of Dayton
Grade 5 Homeroom, Art, Religion
elorete@sistersacademy.org

Elizabeth Nash
B.A., James Madison University
Language Arts, Literature
enash@sistersacademy.org

Jannis Rhodes
B.S., Towson University
Music
jrhodes@sistersacademy.org

Michele Rodriguez-Smith
B.S., University of Maryland
Physical Education
mrodriguez-smith@sistersacademy.org

Katherine Roof
M.A., Slippery Rock University
Science
kroof@sistersacademy.org

Kristen M. Smith
M.S., Catholic University of America
Life Skills, Counselor
ksmith@sistersacademy.org

TraceyAnn Smith
M.A., Johns Hopkins University
M.A., University of Maryland
Language Arts, Literature, Social Studies
tsmith@sistersacademy.org

Pauline Tobias
M.Ed., Loyola University Maryland
Grade 6 Homeroom, Religion, Social Studies
ptobias@sistersacademy.org

Support Personnel


Elissa Perrera
Food Service Manager
eperrera@sistersacademy.org